Home > @luvmylatte > It’s a new dawn, it’s a new day, it’s a new life for me, and I’m feeling good… @luvmylatte

It’s a new dawn, it’s a new day, it’s a new life for me, and I’m feeling good… @luvmylatte

So, what does blogging and Social [Media] Butterflies mean to me?

Initially when I began blogging, it was mainly to “vent”. Over time though it became more interesting in what I could share with and learn from others.

There is such a plethora of information out there that it is virtually impossible to find the time to sift through it all and so I have found that I have learnt a lot by following others and sharing what I have learnt with them. They say that social media is about the conversation and interaction – well for me it certainly is.

The internet can be a scary place when you are a beginner and so I took on the “caring and sharing” philosophy.

I can’t say that there is any one particular area that I am focused on as there is just so much to learn. However, I do like to focus on positives; be it a positive quote, an inspirational thought, feel good song or a helpful and interesting website. Reading others blogs with comments shared and laughing with friends over photos posted all help make my day better.

When I draft my blogs these days, whilst some of them continue to be my view and perspective of an issue I also share information, quotes and fun stories that I find. The feedback that I receive from my blog has been positive and whilst it isn’t always on the blog itself but through emails and facebook or twitter comments, I do feel that I am heard in a caring way.

I would like to share a favourite song of mine.  So sit back and enjoy a latte or a nice glass of red wine and enjoy 😀

Till next time … watch this space


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7aX3jKPtj7s&feature=related

Feeling Good ~ Nina Simone

Birds flyin’ high you know how I feel
Sun in the sky you know how I feel
Breeze driftin’ on by you know how I feel
Its a new dawn, it’s a new day, it’s a new life for me
yeah, it’s a new dawn it’s a new day it’s a new life for me ooooooooh
AND I’M FEELING GOOD

Fish in the sea, you know how I feel
River runnin’ free you know how I feel
Blossom on the tree you know how I feel
Its a new dawn, it’s a new day, it’s a new life for me
And I’m feelin good

Dragonfly out in the sun you know what I mean don’t you know
Butterflies all havin’ fun you know what I mean
Sleepin’ peace when day is done that’s what I mean
And this old world is a new world and a bold world for me

Stars when you shine you know how I feel
Scent of the crime you know how I feel
Your freedom is mine, and I know how I feel

It’s a new dawn, it’s a new day, it’s a new life for me
OH I’M FEELING GOOOOOOOOOOOOOD

-end

Enhanced by Zemanta
Categories: @luvmylatte Tags:

Leave a Reply

