Home > @luvmylatte > @luvmylatte:: What does social media mean to me?

@luvmylatte:: What does social media mean to me?

A café Latte.
Image via Wikipedia

I was asked recently what social media means to me and I thought it would be a good opportunity to share my thoughts with you. At the time I said “sharing my latte”.
But as I sit here thinking of something interesting to write about and what I am going to say that will be interesting to those who are going to read it, I wonder how many people are actually going to read it and will I be able to come up with something unique or entertaining to keep them amused?
To me social media is all about interacting with people, communicating with those you might not ordinarily meet and sharing good times like my love of lattes.  Social media gives me a voice to share my thoughts and share ideas and interesting links. The ultimate and most meaningful to me is sharing a really good conversation over an exceptional latte.
So where do I turn to for inspiration.
1.     Music.  Somehow there is always a song lyric that seems to inspire me
2.    Talking with friends and  colleagues … over a latte of course!
3.    Watching something funny on the television
4.    I keep a journal which has become my best friend and goes everywhere with me.  Including sleeping next to my bed should an idea pop into my head at some random time of the night when I am having trouble staying asleep.
5.    Surfing the social networks and reading other blogs for inspiration.

What does social media mean to you?  I would love to hear your thoughts.

-Dana Mallach, better known as @luvmylatte

Enhanced by Zemanta
Categories: @luvmylatte Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

