Home > @luvmylatte > FOCUS – Follow One Course Until Success

FOCUS – Follow One Course Until Success

There comes a time in one’s life when one has to make a choice in regards to career, life choices and so much more. All too often we wander aimlessly or flit from one project to another.

Recently I met someone who asked me if I knew what FOCUS meant. This got me thinking. We all like to think we are ‘focused’ and that we know what we want. But do we really? Do our attention spans last the course? Do we stay focused until we have actually reached out to achieve what we want or are we too easily distracted?

On reflection, I can honestly say that I had lost focus, I knew I wanted get somewhere and do something significant with my life. How easy it is to get into a comfort zone and then lack the confidence to take that leap into the unknown and pursue ones goals.

I was given a 1957 Australian Penny by this person and it serves as a reminder to me on a daily basis to FOCUS and so I have set myself some goals, small achievable ones to begin with, but each one will bring me closer to what I want to achieve.

T.S. Elliot says “What we call the beginning is often the end. And to make an end is to make a beginning. The end is where we start from.”

Put an end to procrastination, and move forward. Set those goals and set out to achieve what it is you wish for yourself. So, if you are passionate about something get out there, FOCUS and be successful!!

The ability to focus attention on important things is a defining characteristic of intelligence.” Robert J. Shiller

Categories: @luvmylatte
  1. March 8, 2011 at 9:47 am

    Well…I’ve been focused on getting well and finishing this MPH degree. It’s almost the end of that set of goals and they haven’t paid off yet. It’s lovely to be able to think straight again but still no career path ahead. Now there is one fall-back position left- but should I change direction yet again? Or just take the fall-back? What we all need is a means to predict the future!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

